Family Day Care Australia (FDCA) represents all stakeholders of the Family Day Care sector. FDCA provides insurance and advice to its members, and advocates to the Commonwealth Government on behalf of the family day care community.

Early Childhood Australia (ECA) advocates to ensure quality, social justice and equity in all issues relating to the education and care of children from birth to eight years.

The Department of Education, Skills and Employment (DESE) is the QLD state regulatory authority for approved services under the National Quality Framework.

Useful links

Australian Children’s Education & Care Quality Authority (ACECQA)

The Australian Children’s Education & Care Quality Authority works with all governments to provide guidance, resources and services to support the sector to improve outcomes for children.

National Quality Framework (NQF)

The NQF introduced a new quality standard in 2012 to improve education and care across long day care, family day care, preschool/kindergarten, and outside school hours care services.

Inclusion Support Queensland (ISA)

ISA provides eligible early childhood education and care  services with practical support that will help services to build their capacity to provide a quality inclusive environment for children with additional needs.

Multicultural Australia (MA)

Organisations working with culturally and linguistically diverse (CALD) client groups need distinct cultural knowledge and expertise to deliver effective outcomes for their clients.

Let's Read

Let’s Read is a national, evidence-based early literacy initiative that promotes reading with children from birth to five years.

Family Day Care Matters (FDCAQ)

Family Day Care Matters is the weekly e-newsletter published by Family Day Care Australia, that keeps the family day care sector informed!

Kidsafe Queensland

Kidsafe is the leading non-government, not-for-profit charitable organisation, dedicated to preventing unintentional childhood injuries.

Noah's Ark

Noah’s Ark offers a range of services and programs that support children aged 0-8 with a range of disabilities, developmental delays and their families.